Our committee


Cowes Sailability Club is managed by a committee of volunteers, who give up their time and expertise to organise events and ensure the smooth running of the club. We are always looking to expand our team, so if you would like to get involved and perhaps join our committee, please don’t delay! We would love to hear from you.



Current post holders include:

Trustees: Paul Wilks, Roger Sutton, David Codd, Janet Newton

Chair of Trustees: Janet Newton

Commodore: Roger Sutton

Vice Commodore: Trish Rooke

Rear Commodore Bookings: Mary Bradly

Honorary Secretary: Sonia Green

Honorary Treasurer: Carol Cunningham

Fundraising Officer: Trish Rooke

Fundraising Events: Chris Bull, Mike Bull, Chrissie Symth

Sailing Co-ordinator: Post Vacant

Membership Secretary: Charlotte Barton-Smith

Cowes Week Co-ordinator: Paul Wilks

Motorboating Co-ordinator: Paul Wilks

Bosun: Toby Matthews and Tony Steadman

Health and Safety Administrators: Roger Sutton

Disability Awareness: Paul Wilks

Training Administrator: Nigel Fountaine

Safeguarding and Welfare: Jenny Girvin-Baker & Christine Bull

Roger Sutton

Commodore: Roger Sutton

Standard operating procedures

Copies of Cowes Sailability Club’s standard operating procedures can be requested by contacting the club at [email protected].


The Queen's Award for Voluntary Service


Royal Yachting Association (RYA)


Site managed and sponsored by SW1